Book Mail Monday 10/24/2022

Happy Monday, book friends! Azula and I got to settle back in to our normal morning routine today after the weekend apart, and it feels amazing. And speaking of routines, here we are with another Book Mail Monday post, featuring the latest additions to my bookshelves.

Today, I’m featuring my latest print ARC, which was sent to me by the lovely folks at Penguin Random House. Many thanks to the PR team for reaching out about this title, which is very much in my wheelhouse.

The Man I Never Met is described as a “wrong number meet cute” which I a very much here for. After Davey accidentally calls Hannah, rather than the firm he’s supposed to be interviewing with, the two strike up a text and phone call relationship. But of course, it wouldn’t be a story if it was that easy, and complications arise.

The book has been described as “perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Sophie Cousens, and Emily Henry” which if that isn’t me I don’t know what is. I’m really looking forward to digging into this one just as soon as Witchtober reading is over. The Man I Never Met comes out on November 22nd.

What about you, book friends? Any recent additions to the stack?

5 thoughts on “Book Mail Monday 10/24/2022

  1. This book sounds intriguing. I always wonder how something like this would go in reality and if people really would connect due to a mere accident like a wrong phone number.

  2. I know the saying is “never judge a book by its cover” but that cover looks great and the book sounds intriguing. Thanks for sharing xxx

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s